Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences

Community achievement award


Previous awards


  • Winner: Sophie Greer
  • Highly Commended: Fi Chambers


  • Winner: Saifuddin Essajee
  • Highly Commended: Rachel Dennis


  • Winner: Saifuddin Essajee
  • Highly Commended: Hannah Barrington


  • Winner: Esther Dawkins
  • Highly Commended: Gemma Rosato, Warren Raymond


  • Winner: Victoria Gray
  • Highly Commended: Adrian Koh

The Health Science Alumni Committee recognises the extracurricular and community achievements of students studying the undergraduate Health Science degree program and the Population Health Major at UWA.

The next round of awards will open in 2013.

Selection criteria

A nominee should posses the following qualities:

  • Positive character and leadership
  • Consistent academic progress in their studies
  • A keen interest for public health and the Health Science/Population Health degree program

A nominee should also have participated or made achievements in one or more of the following areas:

  • A contribution to student life and activities for Health Science/Population Health Students. This may be in the area of social activities, representation, or general involvement in Health Science/Population Health student activities outside the classroom.
  • A dedication to volunteering and community activities. These volunteer activities may involve the University or the wider community.
  • A contribution to student life in the wider University community. For example, involvement in student sporting groups, social clubs, cultural activities and/or the Student Guild.