Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences

Faculty structure


The Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences comprises 5 schools, Medical School, Dental School, School of Allied Health, School of Biomedical Sciences and School of Populations and Global Health  and four centres not within schools.

The Dean is Professor Wendy Erber who took up her appointment on 14 December 2015.

Professor Erber is supported in her leadership role by the Faculty Executive,  five Associate Deans and four Heads of School.

All Associate Deans, along with other Faculty members, ensure links are maintained with the wider University community through membership of central governing boards and committees.