Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences

CCTRM Collaboration Networks

    Contact us Our Research

Collaboration Networks

CCTRM is a multidisciplinary research centre uniting scientists and clinicians through a national and international collaborative network.  We believe collaboration is key to fostering creative and innovative solutions that can advance medicine and improve the health outcomes for patients.  A network of researchers with synergistic interests will attract new research leaders to WA, and thereby attracting research funding and investment. A collaborative approach will lead to new research developments, the advancement of novel therapies towards clinical trials which together, in time, will lead to improved patient care.

Local Networks

CCTRM brings together researchers and clinicians from across WA’s universities, hospitals and key research institutes in WA. For a list of our affiliated Team Leaders see our Research page.

WA Universities
  • University of Western Australia
  • Edith Cowan University
  • Curtin University
  • Murdoch University
  • University of Notre Dame
WA Hospitals
  • Sir Charles Gairdner Hospital
  • Royal Perth Hospital
  • Fiona Stanley Hospital
WA Research institutes
  • Ear Science Institute Australia
  • Lions Eye Institute 
  • Burn Injury Research Unit  

International Networks

CCTRM also cultivates international collaborations through its strategic partnerships with the Australasian Society for Stem Cell Research (ASSCR) and the tri-institutional research partnership between UWA, Helmholtz Zentrum (Munich) and the University College London (UHU Network).




Our collaborative network unites researchers nationally and internationally.


Back to top